Walking for my Health!

Last Monday, 1 week ago, I decided to go for a walk pushing the baby in the stroller. It was about 9am, I had just gotten home from taking Sophie to school, the weather was beautiful and I walked around our entire neighborhood. It took me about 40 minutes but it was a nice walk and I came home sweaty and felt pretty good. Later that day, when I went to go pick up Sophie I decided to drive around our neighborhood and get an estimate on how far I had actually walked. Turns out I had walked 2.7 miles, roughly. I woke up Tuesday and decided to walk again, this happened on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday as well. By Friday I was feeling great, coming home drenched in sweat but the walk was nice, the weather was beautiful and Ryleigh was enjoying the fresh air and falling asleep in the stroller about halfway through the walk. This weekend was busy but I found time to fit my walk in and enjoyed the fresh air each evening. This morning I got up and did it all over again, got dressed for my walk, took Sophie to school and then as soon as I got home loaded Ryleigh into her stroller and away we went. I’ve exercised plenty before but never just because I wanted too. This time I am doing it for me (and my family, but mostly for me!). I am enjoying the quiet time and the feeling I get from doing something for myself! I have decided that I am going to track my food and exercise on MyFitnessPal.com and see how that goes but I am excited and will keep updating here!

Leave a Reply

a mom blog community!
// ==================================================== // Prevent editor from stripping iframe code // ==================================================== function mytheme_tinymce_config( $init ) {  $valid_iframe = 'iframe[id|class|title|style|align|frameborder|height|longdesc|marginheight|marginwidth|name|scrolling|src|width]';  if ( isset( $init['extended_valid_elements'] ) ) {   $init['extended_valid_elements'] .= ',' . $valid_iframe;  } else {   $init['extended_valid_elements'] = $valid_iframe;  }  return $init; } add_filter('tiny_mce_before_init', 'mytheme_tinymce_config');
