Flip Diaper Review

A few weeks ago I finally caved and bought a stash of Flip Cloth Diapers with Stay-Dry insert for Ryleigh and a Flip Trainer with Organic Cotton insert for Sophie since she has occasional nighttime accidents.

Well folks I am IN LOVE!

We don’t cloth diaper away from home as we are usually out for a full day when leave and lets just be honest dirty diapers in a hot car is not my cup of tea! But if it weren’t for that wretched smell we would use them 100% of the time!

These are my favorite diapers that I have tried and I see us using them for the long haul. I dabbled in cloth diapering with Sophie

and it just didn’t work out, I never found a diaper that I loved and that was cost effective.

I will share with you what I like and dislike about both the Flip Diapers and the Flip Trainer.

Let’s start with the diapers.

DSC_0011

DSC_0012

Largest Setting

DSC_0013

Smallest Setting

DSC_0008

Close-up of Stay-dry insert

What I like about Flip Diapers:

Easy to wash

Easy to change

No stuffing, just lay the insert in and GO!

Wipe it out and reuse = less laundry

Great fit

No leaks after 4 weeks of use

Great Quality

What I dislike about Flip Diapers:

I wish the insert were slightly wider ( I’m talking like half an inch to an inch wider)

Yep that’s it, that’s all I could honestly say that I would change about these diapers! They are really that good!

Now on to the Flip Trainer.

DSC_0003

Trainer with Organic Cotton insert

DSC_0005

Inside of Trainer

There NOTHING I would change about it! Sophie is almost 3 and has occasional accidents at night and naptime. But when she does its a TON!  The fit is wonderful with room to grow. They come clean really easily too!

Leave a Reply

a mom blog community!
// ==================================================== // Prevent editor from stripping iframe code // ==================================================== function mytheme_tinymce_config( $init ) {  $valid_iframe = 'iframe[id|class|title|style|align|frameborder|height|longdesc|marginheight|marginwidth|name|scrolling|src|width]';  if ( isset( $init['extended_valid_elements'] ) ) {   $init['extended_valid_elements'] .= ',' . $valid_iframe;  } else {   $init['extended_valid_elements'] = $valid_iframe;  }  return $init; } add_filter('tiny_mce_before_init', 'mytheme_tinymce_config');
