Pregnancy Update- Double Digits

Well I am down to double digits, 97, in the countdown of days left in this pregnancy. Since I’ve had two previous c-sections my doctor is willing to let me try for a VBAC but will not let me go beyond my due date. So how’s it going so far? Really well actually, only a few Braxton Hicks contractions so far, a few new stretch marks (this is my third pregnancy with stretch marks so who cares really!?) and I’m beginning to have a hard time sleeping at night between insomnia and not finding a comfortable position. But really it’s going great so far!! I’m thrilled with how I’m feeling and holding up this go round, of course I think a lot of it has to do with the weather, considering my second baby was born in the summer and my last 15 it was crazy hot! I can’t wait to get started in the nursery, but we are waiting until December to rearrange the guest room and put up the crib officially converting it to the nursery even though she’ll be in our room for a few months. That’s when I’ll get started on wall decorations, we don’t paint since we rent our house. I’m excited that the next few months will fly by with all the holidays, followed by the baby-shower being thrown by my friends, then My son’s 7th birthday, then it’s baby time!

Leave a Reply

a mom blog community!
// ==================================================== // Prevent editor from stripping iframe code // ==================================================== function mytheme_tinymce_config( $init ) {  $valid_iframe = 'iframe[id|class|title|style|align|frameborder|height|longdesc|marginheight|marginwidth|name|scrolling|src|width]';  if ( isset( $init['extended_valid_elements'] ) ) {   $init['extended_valid_elements'] .= ',' . $valid_iframe;  } else {   $init['extended_valid_elements'] = $valid_iframe;  }  return $init; } add_filter('tiny_mce_before_init', 'mytheme_tinymce_config');
