Bedrest is not for me…

Whoa ok so I finally hit 35 weeks and have been on bedrest for the last 4 weeks! The Doctor says that I will probably need to have the baby in about two weeks 🙂

Bedrest is NOT for me! I am a control freak by nature and not being able to do normal day-to-day housework is making me nuts! Luckily my husband is amazing and is keeping up with all the housework but it’s the way he does it differently than I do that drives me crazy! Don’t get me wrong I am so glad he is doing it without me asking or bothering him about it but I actually miss switching laundry and sweeping the floor.

The one household activity I am allowed to do is check the mail!! Thank goodness because I cannot do without my fluffy mail 🙂 And now for the exciting part….

TODAY I RECEIVED THE FIRST TWO ITEMS THAT I WILL BE REVIEWING!!!

I will be posting the first one next week and the other will have to wait for my baby girl to arrive so she can test them out!!

Keep checking the page often and send over your friends so they can get in on the giveaways too!

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megs
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 02:34:17

    I remember the longest bedrest I was on with our youngest which was 10 weeks. Strict bedrest to keep contractions at a minimum and 2 other kids under 3 made me insane! Thinking of ya and an “I’ve been there”

    Reply

    • growingfromthreetofour
      Jun 01, 2011 @ 02:37:24

      My first was born at 30 weeks, he is big and strong now, so I am more than willing to do what it takes to keep this little girl inside where she belongs but man it’s making me crazy! And 10 weeks?! I couldn’t imagine, but if I make it all the way it will be 10 weeks for me too!

      Reply

  2. CrawlMomma
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 02:04:55

    I had bed rest, too! It was horrible. Mine was in the beginning, though. The first 4 months, byt the 5th month I was strong enough to get up and go!
    I hope you get relieved of your stir craziness with these reviews and winning giveaways online!
    XOXOXO
    ~CrawlMomma~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

a mom blog community!
// ==================================================== // Prevent editor from stripping iframe code // ==================================================== function mytheme_tinymce_config( $init ) {  $valid_iframe = 'iframe[id|class|title|style|align|frameborder|height|longdesc|marginheight|marginwidth|name|scrolling|src|width]';  if ( isset( $init['extended_valid_elements'] ) ) {   $init['extended_valid_elements'] .= ',' . $valid_iframe;  } else {   $init['extended_valid_elements'] = $valid_iframe;  }  return $init; } add_filter('tiny_mce_before_init', 'mytheme_tinymce_config');
